Contact

General Information

Museum Phone
828-497-3481

Mailing Address
Museum of the Cherokee Indian
PO Box 1599
Cherokee, NC 28719

Subscribe to the Museum’s email newsletter  for the latest news, programs, events, and more.

Museum Store

Charla Reed – Gift Shop Manager
(828)497-3481, ext.1004
charla.reed@mci.org

Staff Directory

Genealogy
Robin Swayney – Genealogist and Archivist
(828)497-3481, ext.1009
robin.swayney@mci.org

Operations
Michael Slee – Director of Operations
michael.slee@mci.org

Collections and Exhibitions
Evan Mathis – Director of Collections & Exhibitions
evan.mathis@mci.org

Education
Dakota Brown –  Director of Education
dakota.brown@mci.org

Shennelle Feather – Education Program Manager
programs@mci.org

External Affairs
Anna Chandler –  External Affairs Manager
anna.chandler@mci.org

Executive Director
Shana Bushyhead Condill
shana.condill@mci.org